Log in

No account? Create an account
Previous Entry Share Next Entry
Ditmar Award nominations are open
The Ditmar Award (formally the Australian SF ("Ditmar") Award, and previously the "Australian Science Fiction Achievement Award") has been awarded annually since 1969 at the Australian National Science Fiction Convention (the "Natcon") to recognise achievement in Australian science fiction (including fantasy and horror) and science fiction fandom. The award is similar to the Hugo Award but on a national rather than international scale

Eligibility to nominate

Nominations will be accepted from natural persons active in fandom, or from full or supporting members of the national convention of the year of the award. If you may not be known to the Ditmar subcommittee, please provide a brief explanation of why you are eligible (eg "Full member of Dudcon III"), or the name of someone known to the subcommittee who can vouch for your eligibility to nominate.

The 2010 awards cover the year 2009. I have published the following new stories by Australians in 2009:
Sincerely, Petrified by Anna Tambour (Lovecraft Unbound)novelette
The Tell by Kaaron Warren (Poe)short story

If anyone eligible to nominate would like to read either of these stories, please let me know and I'll email you copies.


  • 1
Thanks for that Ellen - I've shifted Anna's story into the correct category in the spreadsheet I've created of eligible works!


Look forward to seeing you at Aussiecon :)

You're welcome. I just checked the word counts :-)

Looking forward to it!

I've moved it into the right spot on the eligibility list on the wiki


  • 1